Multitude Mondays #3

Multitude Mondays are basically posts (on Mondays of course) that lists the things I am thankful for.

 

17. Milk. RAW milk. We’ve been getting raw milk from a local farmer for almost 3 years now and we love it. We’ve visited the farm several times and love our little Mennonite family. We also get delicious cream, Kefir and eggs from them and it’s such a blessing to have a great local source for this nutritious nectar of life. It’s seriously like freakin’ melted ice cream.

18. A feverish baby. You read that right. Although I would never want my little ones to have a dangerously high fever, I don’t mind the low-middle ones when they come along. It tells me that their bodies are building up their immune systems just as intended. In the most recent case, Liv was feverish for a few days but we’re pretty positive it was teething (even though there were no other symptoms) as she now has two bottom teeth that have popped through.

 

19. Homemade Mac & Cheese – I’m still working on getting the right cheese ratio but something about knowing all the real food (and almost all local) ingredients that are in it makes it taste even better. Recipe from GNOWFGLINS

20. That God is the God of Past, Present and Future – I stress easily. I hate it…and then I stress about stressing. (I’m working on it) But the Lord is so sweet to remind me that He has tomorrow covered. All the things on my to-do list are finite but He is the Alpha Omega.

Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD. -Ps: 27:14

It is a challenge every day, every moment to just let go and trust Him. The things I want to do are good things – be a better homemaker, maintaining a small sewing business, etc. – but if they are pursued on my own, then it’s all in vain. I pray I can remember this more often. Last year when I was first pregnant with Liv, I was beside myself with fear of the birth. Right after we found out, we attended church and the sermon was about how God is already ahead of you. He was already by my side at the birth and it gave me such peace through the rest of the pregnancy and He was, without a doubt, at her birth. It’s laughable how quickly I forget His promises but I am so thankful for His continuing grace.

 

Until next time,

B

About Bre

Wife to an amazing guy, mama to a sweet boy (and baby girl on the way), and sewing addict.

Posted on September 24, 2012, in discovery, faith, grow, jack, joy, liv, lovies, the everyday. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

