Transform 2008

HGTV has nothing on us. At the final Transform work day, Bre and I got to finish transforming the coach’s office and supply room at Rice Elementary. It was a fun project that allowed us to do some creative enhancements for the coach. (we hope he likes it).

Here are some pics of the final equipment storage room. Originally it had the one cabinet on the right back wall. We added three shelves and some additional storage, and fixed up the old cabinet and painted everything a nice bright white.

Lots of new sports equipment

Lots of new sports equipment

Bre got to try her hand at painting with an airless sprayer.

Oops, I just painted myself

Oops, I just painted myself

This was our first “real” service project as a married couple. And it was so great. It’s a joy to give to others while serving side by side.

About Bre

I'm a naturally-minded homeschool mom with a knack for acquiring overdue library fees. Follow along for our crazy shenanigans against the mainstream current.

Posted on August 3, 2008, in the everyday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You all did a great job organizing!! I am glad we get to work together. =)

  2. ya’ll are cute… we love you guys! the office looks great! i am sure he will be so blessed :)

  3. I was so sad when I left and hadn’t gotten to see the finished project- thanks for posting the pics! I have had such a good time getting to know y’all. Blessings to you and your “young love” this next year! :)

Leave a Reply

