My own Einstein

So, my fellow married ladies, have you experienced that moment yet (really, one of many moments) where your husband surprises you with his goofiness or his sweet-ness or, in this story, his brilliance. 

So we’re about to turn in Jon’s Toyota truck and he says “I’m going to go out and pull the iPod system out of the truck so it will be ready to turn in.” I go out there after a little bit to see how it’s coming and he’s pulling both seats out and the middle console. I figured there was some technical stuff I wouldn’t understand about his iPod setup when I had first seen it but I had no idea just how much he did. Check this out:

Console is out

Console is out

Amp under the Passenger Seat

Amp under the Passenger Seat

Jon working on Stereo

Jon working on Stereo

Jon

Jon

Don’t get me wrong; I’ve always known Jon was smart. He’s my Renaissance man!! He’s a woodworker, IT genius, talented musician, funny, and an amazing cook.  I just love those moments where I’m just in awe of the man that God has graced me with to follow, serve, and love. (Even in his goofiest moments)

 

Darth "Cup Holder" Vader

Darth "cup holder" Vader

Love you babe!!

 

Ladies, any stories of your men surprising you?? :)

About Bre

I'm a naturally-minded homeschool mom with a knack for acquiring overdue library fees. Follow along for our crazy shenanigans against the mainstream current.

Posted on September 1, 2008, in the everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

