Postponed

So, my little 3-day skin diet thing is going to have to wait. *sigh* I just didn’t think through all the different stuff we had going on this week and it was hard to find a 3 day period where we weren’t eating at a friend’s or meeting someone at a restaurant. Then, we’ll be in Cali next week, then Thanksgiving after that! So I’m thinking the first week of December is looking pretty good plus I can get my first free health consultation with The Movement before I try out the skin thing. Speaking of, I wanted to share even more about that awesome co-op I mentioned before. The Movement is a holistic training studio here in Dallas that also provides an Organic Co-op. We plan to join once we get back from Cali and super stoked. They have partnered with some local farms to provide fruits and veggies, meats, as well as dairy. Jon’s finally getting his fresh raw cow’s milk!!

Something I’m super excited about which isn’t co-op related but is health-related is my new-found love for tea! I especially love this store near my house called Teavana. The workers are very helpful in finding what I would like and showing me the best way to brew and steep, etc. I got this really cool TeaMaker thing that I put the leaves into, then pour the water, then after it steeps, I set it on my cup and the tea pours out. Genius. :)

teamaker

I’ve slowly been cutting out my sugar-overload lattes and been switching over to tea and I’m just really glad it’s been a pleasant and yummy transition because you couldn’t pry my daily cinnamon dolce latte out of my hand with a crow bar a few months ago.  Anyway, that’s all for now. Will update with Cali photos, etc next week. :)

Much love!

J + B

About Bre

I'm a naturally-minded homeschool mom with a knack for acquiring overdue library fees. Follow along for our crazy shenanigans against the mainstream current.

Posted on November 12, 2009, in nourish, random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

