Bre's Happy List

I’m stealing this idea of making a happy list from Christine (and her friend Tara) as it is brilliant. Here goes in no particular order:

  • Spring is almost here! I love warmer weather…shoot, I love hot weather. I love any weather that is not cold. I am reptilian in that I could just sit in the sun on a rock for hours. Love, love, love it.
  • Hail Merry’s Miracle Chocolate Tarts – holy crap, these are good. And all the ingredients are healthy ones which makes them taste even better. Where can I get one you ask? Well, our co-op’s farmers market in Oak Cliff of course.
  • My husband’s crows feet (you know, the little wrinkles on the outside of your eyes that we all get) I know, that sounds weird but when I see them it means he’s smiling and his smiling eyes melts me like butt-ah. I mean, look at him!
  • The Lord’s awesome provisions lately (well, always) but esp lately :)
  • Creating things. I enjoy scrapbooking here and there but my latest avenue of this is sewing. I love taking pieces of fabric that are often beautiful on their own and then making something purposeful or just plain pretty out of it.
  • Can’t wait to meet this little guy!

    Jack Hastin Taylor

  • Spending time with my home group friends and visiting family
  • Photographing life and people enjoying their life
  • Saving grace of Jesus Christ…because I’m basically nothing without Him
  • Coldplay – anywhere, anytime – I could listen to them 24/7
  • Did I mention it’s warm outside? :)
  • Going to Disney World for a couple days for our baby moon
  • Project Runway – guilty pleasure

What’s on your list???

About Bre

I'm a naturally-minded homeschool mom with a knack for acquiring overdue library fees. Follow along for our crazy shenanigans against the mainstream current.

Posted on March 11, 2010, in faith, lovies, nourish, the everyday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love your happy list :) Particularly the warm weather and Hail Merry tart! Oh and your little boy of course :)

  2. courtneyhofmann

    love it! and love you! it was so good to see you last night. and ps. i think i will steal this blog idea from you :)

Leave a Reply

