Well-Watered Garden

I’m 33 weeks now and, for whatever reason, feeling much more uncomfortable this pregnancy than the last. Jon kindly ventured a guess that it’s because I haven’t exercised as much this time (mainly due to the insane heat we’ve been having and that I have a toddler) but one of my guesses is my inability to take baths this pregnancy. Who’s right? Probably Jon but let’s not dwell on that. ;-)

We love, love, LOVE our rental house in every way except that there’s no tub. I know, first world problem, uh? But if you know me at all then you know I love a good bath….like, nightly. Well, my good friend, Christine, is a total doll and has let me come over a couple of times now to soak. But, not only did she let me just borrow her tub…she practically turned her bathroom into a spa. Now, that’s a friend! Had to share a few (appropriate, I promise) pictures of Spa de Bailey. :)

Fill 'er up, please.

Beautiful lit candles

A folded towel waiting for me

Don't be fooled...It may say size small but I feel as big as a whale right now

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

And my favorite part was the framed Scripture on the counter which, although I’m sure meant for much deeper spiritual things than my desire to take a bath, really applied to me at that moment. It’s definitely been sun-scorched in this here north Texas land and my frame sure is in need of strengthening. But most of all, thank you Jesus, that we are like a spring whose waters never fail. I have so needed this encouragement as I mentally, emotionally, and spiritually prepare for Liv’s birth…and as this pregnancy gets more and more uncomfortable. He will satisfy all my needs and will never fail me. Such a timely and refreshing reminder for my soul when I was only wanting a refresh for my body.

Beautiful.

P.S. – Thank you, Christine, for not only opening your home but your tub. :)

About Bre

I'm a naturally-minded homeschool mom with a knack for acquiring overdue library fees. Follow along for our crazy shenanigans against the mainstream current.

Posted on September 1, 2011, in grow, jack, liv, lovies, motherhood, nourish, the everyday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a precious friend!

  2. All mentioned (and you, too, precious Bre!) are truly wonderful, godly people and I’m so happy to know you. Friends and husbands are some of God’s most generous, grace-full gifts.

  3. Awwww :) That is so sweet of you to post this! I’m so glad it refreshed you! I’m happy to share my home and tub with you!

Leave a Reply

